Skip To Main Content

Hall of Fame


Ross Local Schools Hall of Fame Shield image
Mission Statement

The mission of the Ross Local School District Hall of Fame is to recognize distinguished alumni, faculty and community members for their achievements and/or contributions to Ross Local Schools. These contributions/achievements could come from a wide range including arts, athletics, academics, business, community, etc. It is intended to honor them for the impact that they have made and their help in Ross Local Schools maintaining the reputation of a leading educational institution in Ohio.

The Hall of Fame is administered by a steering committee that is responsible for establishing criteria appropriate for the nomination and selection of individuals worthy of induction into the Hall of Fame. Nominations are accepted year round, with a banquet scheduled during the school year.


Congratulations to the 2020 Hall of Fame Inductees


2020 Hall of fame inductees


Community Hall

  • Nancy Beckman - The Sharing Closet

Athletic Hall

  • Mr. Ron Calhoun
  • Mr. Paul Fernandez
  • Mrs. Amy Weitzel McFarland
  • Mrs. Becky Bulach Ponatoski
  • Mr. Aaron Ray
  • Mrs. Noel Webster Schuch
  • Mr. Mike Shultz

Congratulations to the 2019 Hall of Fame Inductees

2019 Hall of Fame Inductees



Academic Hall

  • Mr. Greg Young
  • Mr. Roger Iams

Fine Arts Hall

  • Ms. Pamela Jackson

Community Hall

  • Charles C. Young Funeral Home
  • Watson Gravel. Inc.

Athletic Hall

  • Mr. Michael Bruening 
  • Mrs. Laura Rullman
  • Mr. Ron Chasteen
  • Mr. Gary Weitzel
  • Mr. Matt Hess
  • Mr. Brian Floyd
  • Mr. Jim Kernohan